The North American Sturgeon and Paddlefish Society (NASPS) is the North American affiliate of the World Sturgeon Conservation Society. We are dedicated to promoting the conservation and restoration of sturgeon species in North America by developing and advancing research pertaining to their biology, management, and utilization. 

 

Governing Board Executive Committee:

President - Molly Webb, USFWS Bozeman Fish Technology Center, Bozeman, MT, USA, Molly_Webb@fws.gov

Vice President - James Crossman, BC Hydro, Castlegar, BC, Canada, James.Crossman@bchydro.com

Treasurer - Andrea Schreier, University of California, Davis, CA, USA, amdrauch@ucdavis.edu

Secretary - Larry Hildebrand, Golder Associates, Castlegar, BC Canada, Larry_Hildebrand@golder.com

Past President - Ron Bruch, Retired, Oshkosh, WI, USA, RonaldMBruch@gmail.com 

 

Governing Board Members At Large:

Peter Allen, Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS, USA, Peter.Allen@msstate.edu

Gary Anderson, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, gary.anderson@umanitoba.ca

Stephania Bolden, NOAA Fisheries, St.Petersburg, FL, USA, Stephania.Bolden@noaa.gov

Dewayne Fox, Associate Professor Delaware State University, Dover, DE, USA, dfox@desu.edu

Ryan Koenigs, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, Oshkosh, WI, USA, Ryan.Koenigs@wisconsin.gov 

Hilary Meyer, South Dakota Game, Fish, and Parks, Fort Pierre, SD, USA, hilary.meyer@state.sd.us 

Jessica Sherman (NASPS Student Subunit President), University of Toledo, Toledo, OH, USA, Jessica.Sherman2@rockets.utoledo.edu 

Foundation Committee:

Peter Allen, Mississippi
Ronald Bruch, Wisconsin
Serge Doroshov, California
Gordon Edmondson, British Columbia
Gary Fitch, Oregon
Dewayne Fox, Delaware
Christopher Guy, Montana
Tim Haxton, Ontario
Larry Hildebrand, British Columbia
Boyd Kynard, Massachusetts
Dave Lane, British Columbia
Mike Randall, Florida
Ken Sulak, Florida
Don Tillapaugh, British Columbia
Molly Webb, Montana