The Student Subunit was established within the North American Sturgeon and Paddlefish Society (NASPS) in 2015 to support student members having different needs and skills. We strive to develop a community within NASPS where students can further their sturgeon/paddlefish education, gain professional skills, and interact with fisheries professionals. 


Governing Board Executive Committee:

President – Josh Schulze, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point,

Vice President – Forrest Bjornson, University of Manitoba,

Treasurer – Seth Love, Southeast Missouri State University,

Secretary – Alex Borecky, University of Manitoba,


Governing Board Members At Large:

John Buszkiewicz, Southeast Missouri State University,

Nick Kramer, Southeast Missouri State University,

Zachary Mohr, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point,

Gwangseok Yoon (Rex), University of Manitoba,


Social Media:

Facebook - Alex Borecky, University of Manitoba,


Twitter – Emily Miller, University of California-Davis,



Foundation Committee:

Kyle Bales, John Buszkiewicz, David Deslauriers, Rob DeVries, Luke Holmquist, Ryan

Hupfeld, Seth Love, Erin Markin, Emily Miller, and Zach Snobl.