The Student Subunit was established within the North American Sturgeon and Paddlefish Society (NASPS) in 2015 to support student members having different needs and skills. We strive to develop a community within NASPS where students can further their sturgeon/paddlefish education, gain professional skills, and interact with fisheries professionals. 

 

Governing Board Executive Committee:

President – Josh Schulze, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, jschu194@uwsp.edu

Vice President – Forrest Bjornson, University of Manitoba, forrestbjornson@gmail.com

Treasurer – Seth Love, Southeast Missouri State University, seth.love12@houghton.edu

Secretary – Alex Borecky, University of Manitoba, boreckya@mymanitoba.ca

                               

Governing Board Members At Large:

John Buszkiewicz, Southeast Missouri State University, buszkiewiczj@gmail.com

Nick Kramer, Southeast Missouri State University, nick.kramer@mdc.mo.gov

Zachary Mohr, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, Zachary.p.mohr@uwsp.edu

Gwangseok Yoon (Rex), University of Manitoba, yoongs@myumanitoba.ca

 

Social Media:

Facebook - Alex Borecky, University of Manitoba, boreckya@mymanitoba.ca

                                https://www.facebook.com/NorthAmericanSturgeonAndPaddlefishSociety

Twitter – Emily Miller, University of California-Davis,eamiller@ucdavis.edu

                                https://twitter.com/NASPSSturgeon     

 

Foundation Committee:

Kyle Bales, John Buszkiewicz, David Deslauriers, Rob DeVries, Luke Holmquist, Ryan

Hupfeld, Seth Love, Erin Markin, Emily Miller, and Zach Snobl.