IUCN Sturgeon Specialist Group Seeks New Co-chair

The IUCN Sturgeon Specialist Group seeks nominations for a new co-Chair. The co-Chair will replace Phaedra Doukakis who is stepping down from the post. The co-Chair will serve along with Dr. Arne Ludwig for a four-year term subject to renewal. The post requires a voluntary commitment to lead a group of over 40 sturgeon and paddlefish experts in tasks associated with the IUCN Red List, group organization, and specific focal areas to be defined by the co-Chairs. Institutional support to carry-out the mission of the group and to travel are essential for the post. No financial compensation or support is provided by IUCN. An email with a self-nomination or nominations of others can be sent to Phaedra Doukakis (pdoukakis@gmail.com) and Arne Ludwig (ludwig@izw-berlin.de) and should include a brief bio. For more information, please feel free to reach out to Phaedra and Arne who are happy to answer any questions.  Please send nominations by March 31, 2020.